UNILANG Steering Committee

The role of the Steering Committee is to:

  • steer ongoing development and improvement
  • approve External Examiner applications

Members of the Steering Committee are senior professionals in the field of language teaching in the higher education sector. The following people currently serve on the Committee:

  • Dr Catherine Chabert, Cardiff University, (Committee Chair)
  • Caroline Campbell, University of Leeds, (Treasurer and UCML)
  • Mark Critchley, Durham University, (Employer Engagement)
  • Dr Marion Coderch, Durham University, (Examiner Lead)
  • Anne Gallaher, Maynooth University (Ireland)
  • Dr John Morley, University of Manchester (AULC Chair)
  • Lourdes Melcion, University of Roehampton
  • Professor Vicky Wright, University of Southampton

Members of the Committee will normally serve three years.